Academic Calendar

 

SUMMER 2014 SEMESTER
6 June (Friday) Orientation
9 June (Monday) - Pentecoste Classes begin (6 week classes, 3-Week Session I and French Immersion I)
10 June (Tuesday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses online
17 June (Tuesday) Last day to withdraw from a course
Last day to choose CR/NC grading option for 3-Week Session I
26 June (Thursday) Last day to withdraw from a course
Last day to choose CR/NC grading option for 6-Week Semester
26 June (Thursday) 3-Week Session I ends
27 June (Friday) Immersion I ends
30 June (Monday) Grades due 3-Week Session I
2 July (Wednesday) Immersion II and 3-Week Session II Orientation
3 July ( Thursday) Immersion II and 3-Week Session II begin
4 July (Friday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses in the Registrar’s Office for 3-Week Session II
Exceptional Friday classes
10 July Last day to withdraw from a course
Last day to choose CR/NC grading option for 3-Week Session II
14 July (Monday) French National Holiday (no classes)
21 July (Monday) 6-Week Semester ends
23 July (Wednesday) 3-Week Session II ends
24 July (Thursday) Immersion II ends
25 July (Friday) All grades due


FALL 2014 SEMESTER
29 August (Friday) Orientation Begins
3-5 September (Wednesday - Friday) New Student Registration
5 September (Friday) Returning Student Late Registration
8 September (Monday) Classes begin
14 September (Sunday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses online
22 October (Wednesday) Mid-semester
24 October (Friday) Mid-semester grades due
7 November (Friday) Last day to withdraw from a course
Last day to choose CR/NC grading option
10-12 November (Monday-Wednesday) Fall Break (no classes)
10 December (Wednesday) Last day of classes
11-14 December (Thurdsay - Sunday) Reading days
15-19 December (Monday-Friday) Final Exams


Spring 2015 semester
10 January (Saturday) Orientation Begins
14-16 January (Wednesday - Friday) New Student Registration
16 January (Friday) Returning Student Late Registration
19 January (Monday) Classes begin
25 January (Sunday) Last day to drop/add courses
23 February - 6 March (Monday-Friday) Spring break
18 March (Wednesday) Mid-semester
20 March (Friday) Mid-semester grades due
3 April (Friday) Last day to withdraw or choose credit/no credit option
6 April (Monday) Easter Monday (no classes)
1 May (Friday) Holiday (no classes, AUP closed)
5 May (Tuesday) Last day of classes
6-10 (Wednesday-Sunday) Reading days
11-15 May (Monday-Friday) Final Exams
18 May (Monday) Degree candidate grades due
26 May (Tuesday) Graduation
27 May (Wednesday) All grades due