Academic Calendars 2017

Please take a look at the tables below for all the keys dates of the 2017 academic year. 

 

Spring Semester 2017

DATE EVENT
Between 9 and 11 January (Monday - Wednesday) Orientation begins for different new student groups
13 January (Friday) Returning Student Late Registration
16 January (Monday) Classes begin
22 January (Sunday) Last day to drop/add courses
15 -17 February (Wednesday-Friday) February break (no classes)
8 March (Wednesday) Mid-semester
10 March (Friday) Mid-semester grades due
24 March (Friday) Last day to withdraw or choose credit/no credit option
31 March – 7 April (Friday - Friday) Spring Break
17 April (Monday) Easter Monday (no classes)
1 May (Monday) Holiday (no classes)
3 May (Wednesday) Last day of classes
4-7 May (Thursday-Sunday) Reading days
8-12 May (Monday-Friday) Final Exams
16 May (Tuesday) Degree candidate grades du
23 May (Tuesday) Graduation
24 May (Wednesday) All grades due

N.B.: There are two breaks (February break and Spring break). Exams will be held on Monday 8 May 2016 (Victory Day)

 

View Summer 2 Week session 2017 Dates

 

Summer 3-Week Session I (-3WK1) 2017

DATE EVENT
6 June (Tuesday) Orientation
7 June (Wednesday) 3 Week Session I and French Immersion I Classes begin
7 June (Wednesday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses online
Last day to switch between the audit and the regular grading option
16 June (Friday) Last day to withdraw from a course online
Last day to choose CR/NC grading option for 3-Week Session I online
27 June (Tuesday) 3 Week Session I ends
French Immersion I ends
30 June (Friday) Grades due 3 Week Session I and French Immersion I

N.B.: Housing Check-in will take place on Monday 5 June (Pentecôte)

 

Summer 3-Week Session II (-3WK2) 2017

DATE EVENT
1 July (Saturday) Orientation
3 July (Monday) 3 Week Session II and French Immersion II Classes begin
3 July (Monday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses in the Registrar’s Office for 3-Week Session II
Last day to switch between the audit and the regular grading option
12 July (Wednesday) Last day to withdraw from a 3-Week Session II course online
Last day to choose CR/NC grading option for 3-Week Session II 
14 July (Friday) French National Holiday (no classes)
20 July (Thursday) 3-Week Session II ends
22 July (Saturday) French Immersion II ends
24 July (Monday) All grades due

N.B.: Exams for French Immersion II will take place on Saturday 22 July

 

Summer 6-Week Session 2017

DATE EVENT
6 June (Tuesday) Orientation
7 June (Wednesday) Classes begin (Last day to Drop/Add courses online)
8 June (Thursday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses in the Registrar’s Office for the 6-Week Session only
Last day to switch between the audit and the regular grading option
28 June (Wednesday) Last day to withdraw from a course
Last day to choose CR/NC grading option for 6-Week Session
14 July (Friday) French National Holiday (no classes)
18 July (Tuesday) 6-Week Semester ends
24 July (Monday) All grades due

N.B.: Housing Check-in will take place on Monday 5 June (Pentecôte)

 

Fall Semester 2017

DATE EVENT
Between 28 and 30 August (Monday-Wednesday) Orientation begins for different new student groups
1 September (Friday) Late Registration for Returning Students
4 September (Monday) Classes begin
10 September (Sunday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses online
18 October (Wednesday) Mid-semester
20 October (Friday) Mid-semester grades due
30 October - 3 November (Monday-Friday) Fall Break (no classes)
10 November (Friday) Last day to withdraw from a course
Last day to choose CR/NC grading option
8 December (Friday) Last day of classes
9-12 December (Saturday- Tuesday) Reading days
13-19 December (Wednesday - Tuesday) Final Exams
2 January (Tuesday) All grades due