Class of 2020

Class of 2020: Virtual Celebration

Home>News & Events>

Monday, May 18, 2020 - 18:00

On May 18, 2020, The American University of Paris will be hosting a virtual celebration of the class of 2020 on YouTube Live. On this occasion, the entire AUP community will celebrate the class of 2020 to honor the graduates' past, present, and future: all that they have learned at AUP and all that they will go on to accomplish, individually and with the support of the extended AUP community.

Details:
  • Location: YouTube Live: https://youtu.be/QqYnuN0BH0Q
  • Date: Monday, May 18, 2020
  • Time: 6:00pm CEST (Paris), 12:00pm EST, 9:00am PST, 20:00 AST

 

Virtual Celebration Schedule
  • Opening Remarks by Provost Dr. William Fisher 
  • Welcome by Chairman Raymond F. Henze III 
    • Presentation of the Valedictorian
    • Presentation of the Sin-ming Shaw ’65 Award for Excellence 
  • Welcome by President Celeste M. Schenck
    • Presentation of the Global Professional Skills (GPS) Program President's Award
  • Student Government Association Awards
    • Presentation of an outstanding undergraduate student
    • Presentation of an outstanding graduate student
  • Undergraduate Speaker
  • Community Video
  • Virtual Walk of the Class of 2020 – presented by Vice President Marc Montheard 
  • Alumni Speaker
  • Closing by President Celeste M. Schenck
     

The American University of Paris had to postpone the official commencement ceremony of the class of 2020 to May 2021. At that time, the class of 2020 will be able to graduate during a ceremony at the Théâtre du Châtelet as generations of AUP graduates before them.