Academic Calendars 2019/20

Please take a look at the tables below for all the key dates of the 2019/20 academic year. 

 

Summer 2019

Summer 3-Week Session I (-3WK1) 2019
DATE EVENT
4 June (Tuesday) Orientation
5 June (Wednesday) 3-Week Session I and French Immersion I classes begin
5 June (Wednesday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses online
Last day to switch between audit and regular grading option
10 June (Monday) Pentecost Monday (no classes)
17 June (Monday) Last day to withdraw from a course online
Last day to choose CR/NC grading option for 3-Week Session I online
26 June (Wednesday) 3-Week Session I and French Immersion I ends
28 June (Friday) Grades due 3-Week Session I and French Immersion I

 

Summer 3-Week Session II (-3WK2) 2019
DATE EVENT
1 July (Monday) Orientation
2 July (Tuesday) 3-Week Session II and French Immersion II classes begin
2 July (Tuesday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses in the Registrar's Office for 3-Week Session II
Last day to switch between audit and regular grading option
10 July (Wednesday) Last day to withdraw from a course
Last day to choose CR/NC grading option for 3-Week Session II
19 July (Friday) 3-Week Session II ends (final exam exceptionally on Friday)
20 July (Saturday) French Immersion II ends (final exam exceptionally on Saturday)
24 July (Wednesday) All grades due
Summer 6-Week Session 2019
DATE EVENT
4 June (Tuesday) Orientation
5 June (Wednesday) Classes begin (Last day to DROP/ADD courses online)
6 June (Thursday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses in the Registrar's Office for 6-Week Session only
Last day to switch between audit and regular grading option
10 June (Monday) Pentecost Monday (no classes)
26 June (Wednesday) Last day to withdraw from a course
Last day to choose CR/NC grading option for 6-Week Session
17 July (Wednesday) 6-Week Semester ends
24 July (Wednesday) All grades due

 

Fall Semester 2019

DATE EVENT
Between 25 August and 27 August (Sunday - Tuesday) Orientation begins for different new student groups
30 August (Friday) Late Registration for Returning Students
2 September (Monday) Classes begin
8 September (Sunday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses online
16 October (Wednesday) Mid-semester
18 October (Friday) Mid-semester grades due
30 October - 3 November (Wednesday to Sunday) Fall Break (no classes)
4 November (Monday) Last day to withdraw from a course
Last day to choose CR/NC grading option
11 November - 12 November (Monday to Tuesday) Armistice Break (no classes)
6 December (Friday) Last day of classes
7 December - 11 December (Saturday to Wednesday) Reading Days
12 December (Thursday) - 18 December (Wednesday) Final  Exams
2 January (Thursday) All grades due

 

Spring Semester 2020

DATE EVENT
6 - 10 January (Monday - Friday) Orientation for Incoming Students
10 January (Friday)  Late Registration for Returning Students
13 January (Monday) Classes begin
19 January (Sunday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses online
17 - 28 February (Monday - Friday) Spring break (no classes)
11 March (Wednesday) Mid-semester
13 March (Friday) Mid-semester grades due
17 March (Tuesday) Faculty retreat (no classes)
27 March (Friday) Last day to withdraw from a course
Last day to choose the CR/NC grading option
13 April (Monday) Easter Monday (no classes)
28 April (Tuesday) Last day of classes
29 April - 3 May (Wednesday - Sunday) Reading days (1 May Holiday - library closed)
4 May - 8 May (Monday - Friday) Final exams (8 May Holiday - exams held)
12 May (Tuesday) Degree candidate grades due
18 May (Monday) Graduation
19 May (Tuesday) All grades due

 

Summer 2020

Summer 3-Week Session I (-3WK1) 2020
DATE EVENT
3 June (Wednesday) Orientation
4 June (Thursday) 3-Week Session I and French Immersion I classes begin
4 June (Thursday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses online
Last day to switch between audit and regular grading option
16 June (Tuesday) Last day to withdraw from a course online
Last day to choose CR/NC grading option for 3-Week Session I online
24 June (Wednesday) 3-Week Session I and French Immersion I ends
29 June (Monday) Grades due 3-Week Session I and French Immersion I

 

Summer 3-Week Session II (-3WK2) 2020
DATE EVENT
30 June (Tuesday) Orientation
1 July (Wednesday) 3-Week Session II and French Immersion II classes begin
1 July (Wednesday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses in the Registrar's Office for 3-Week Session II
Last day to switch between audit and regular grading option
13 July (Monday) Last day to withdraw from a course
Last day to choose CR/NC grading option for 3-Week Session II
22 July (Wednesday) 3-Week Session II ends 
22 July (Wednesday) French Immersion II ends
27 July (Monday) All grades due
Summer 6-Week Session 2020
DATE EVENT
3 June (Wednesday) Orientation
4 June (Thursday) Classes begin (Last day to DROP/ADD courses online)
5 June (Friday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses in the Registrar's Office (6-Week courses only)
Last day to switch between the audit and the regular grading option (6-Week courses only)
25 June (Thursday) Last day to withdraw from a course
Last day to choose CR/NC grading option for 6-Week Session
16 July (Thursday) 6-Week Semester ends
27 July (Monday) All summer grades due

 

Fall Semester 2020

DATE EVENT
Between 30 August and 1 September (Sunday - Tuesday) Orientation begins for different new student groups
4 September (Friday) Late Registration for Returning Students
7 September (Monday) Classes begin
13 September (Sunday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses online
21 October (Wednesday) Mid-semester
23 October (Friday) Mid-semester grades due
7 - 11 November (Saturday to Wednesday) Fall Break (no classes)
6 November (Friday) Last day to withdraw from a course
Last day to choose the CR/NC grading option
9 December (Wednesday) Last day of classes
10 - 13 December (Thursday to Sunday) Reading Days
14 December (Monday) - 18 December (Friday) Final  Exams
4 January (Monday) All grades due