Academic Calendar

Fall 2020 (Revised based on Covid-19)

DATE EVENT
7 through 20 September (Monday - Sunday) Online Orientation begins for New Students
21 and 22 September (Monday - Tuesday) On-campus Orientation
22 September (Tuesday) Late Registration for Returning Students
23 September (Wednesday) Classes begin
30 September (Wednesday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses online
28 October (Wednesday) Mid-semester
11 -13 November (Wednesday - Friday) Fall break (no classes)
16 November (Monday) Mid-semester grades due
27 November (Friday) Last day to withdraw from a course
Last day to choose the CR/NC grading option
11 December (Friday) Last day of classes
12 - 15 December (Sunday-Tuesday) Reading days
16 December (Wednesday) - 22 December (Tuesday) Final exams (On Site and Remote Options)
4 January 2021 (Monday) All grades due

 

Spring 2021 (SUBJECT TO CHANGE)

DATE EVENT
11 - 15 January (Monday - Friday) Orientation for Incoming Students
15 January (Friday) Late Registration for Returning Students
18 January (Monday) Classes begin
16 - 24 January (Saturday - Sunday) Drop/add period
24 January (Sunday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses online
24 February - 7 March (Wednesday - Sunday) Spring break (no classes)
17 March (Wednesday) Mid-semester
19 March (Friday) Mid-semester grades due
2 April (Friday) Last day to withdraw from a course
Last day to choose the CR/NC grading option
5 April (Monday) Easter Monday (no classes)
6 April (Tuesday) Faculty retreat (no classes)
30 April (Friday) Last day of classes
1 - 5 May (Saturday - Wednesday) Reading days (1 May Holiday - library closed)
6 - 7 and 10 - 12 May (Thursday - Friday and Monday - Wednesday) Final exams
18 May (Tuesday) Degree candidate grades due
25 May (Tuesday) Graduation
26 May (Wednesday) All grades due

Summer 2021

Summer 3-Week Session I (-3WK1) 2021
DATE EVENT
2 June (Wednesday) Orientation
3 June (Thursday) 3-Week Session I and French Immersion I classes begin
3 June (Thursday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses online
Last day to switch between audit and regular grading option
14 June (Monday) Last day to withdraw from a course online
Last day to choose CR/NC grading option for 3-Week Session I online
23 June (Wednesday) 3-Week Session I and French Immersion I ends
28 June (Monday) Grades due 3-Week Session I and French Immersion I

 

Summer 3-Week Session II (-3WK2) 2021
DATE EVENT
29 June (Tuesday) Orientation
30 June (Wednesday) 3-Week Session II and French Immersion II classes begin
30 June (Wednesday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses in the Registrar's Office for 3-Week Session II
Last day to switch between audit and regular grading option
8 July (Thursday) Last day to withdraw from a course
Last day to choose CR/NC grading option for 3-Week Session II
14 July (Wednesday) National Holiday (no classes)
21 July (Wednesday) 3-Week Session II ends 
21 July (Wednesday) French Immersion II ends
22 July (Thursday) All grades due

 

Summer 6-Week Session 2021
DATE EVENT
2 June (Wednesday) Orientation
3 June (Thursday) Classes begin (Last day to DROP/ADD courses online)
4 June (Friday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses in the Registrar's Office (6-Week courses only)
Last day to switch between the audit and the regular grading option (6-Week courses only)
23 June (Wednesday) Last day to withdraw from a course
Last day to choose CR/NC grading option for 6-Week Session
14 July (Wednesday) National Holiday (no classes)
15 July (Thursday) 6-Week Semester ends
22 July (Thursday) All summer grades due