Academic Calendars 2018/19

Please take a look at the tables below for all the key dates of the 2018/19 academic year. 

Summer Semester 2018

Summer 3 Week Session I (-3WK1) 2018
DATE EVENT
5 June (Tuesday) Orientation
6 June (Wednesday) 3 Week Session I and French Immersion I Classes Begin
6 June (Wednesday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses online
Last day to switch between the audit and the regular grading option
15 June (Friday) Last day to withdraw from a course online
Last day to choose CR/NC grading option for 3-Week Session I Online
26 June (Tuesday) 3 Week Session I ends
French Immersion I ends
29 June (Friday) Grades due 3 Week Session I and French Immersion I

 

Summer 3 Week Session II (-3WK2) 2018
DATE EVENT
30 June (Saturday) Orientation
2 July (Monday) 3 Week Session II and French Immersion II Classes Begin
2 July (Monday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses in the Registrar's Office for 3-Week Session II
Last day to switch between the audit and the regular grading option
10 July (Tuesday) Last day to withdraw from a course
Last day to choose CR/NC grading option for 3-Week Session II
19 July (Thursday) 3 Week Session II ends
20 July (Friday) French Immersion II ends
24 July (Tuesday) All grades due

 

Summer 6 Week Session 2018
DATE EVENT
5 June (Tuesday) Orientation
6 June (Wednesday) Classes Begin (Last day to Drop/Add courses online)
7 June (Thursday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses in the Registrar's Office for 6-Week Session only
Last day to switch between the audit and the regular grading option
27 June (Wednesday) Last day to withdraw from a course
Last day to choose CR/NC grading option for 6-Week Session
17 July (Tuesday) 6-Week Semester ends
24 July (Tuesday) All grades due

 

Fall Semester 2018

DATE EVENT
3 September - 7 September Orientation for Incoming Students
7 September (Friday) Late Registration for Returning Students
10 September (Monday) Classes begin
16 September (Sunday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses online
24 October (Wednesday) Mid-semester
26 October (Friday) Mid-semester grades due
31 October - 4 November (Wednesday to Sunday) Fall Break (no classes)
9 November (Friday) Last day to withdraw from a course/no credit option
12 December (Wednesday) Last day of Classes
13 December - 16 December (Thursday to Sunday) Reading Days
17 December (Monday) - 21 December (Friday) Final  Exams
3 January (Thursday) All grades due

 

Spring Semester 2019

DATE EVENT
14 January - 18 January (Monday - Friday) Orientation for Incoming Students
18 January (Friday) Late Registration for Returning Students
21 January (Monday) Classes begin
27 January (Sunday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses online
26 February (Tuesday) Faculty retreat (no classes)
4 March - 15 March (Monday- Friday) Spring break (no classes)
20 March (Wednesday) Mid-semester
22 March (Friday) Mid-semester grades due
5 April (Friday) Last day to withdraw from a course/no credit option
22 April (Monday) Easter Monday (no classes)
1 May (Wednesday) Holiday (no classes-library closed)
8 May (Wednesday) Last Day of Classes (Victoire)
9 May - 12 May (Thursday - Sunday) Reading days
13 May - 17 May (Monday - Friday) Final exams
21 May (Tuesday) Degree candidate grades due
27 May (Monday) Graduation
28 May (Tuesday) All grades due

N.B: Last day of classes is 8 May 2019 (Victoire)

A faculty retreat will be held on Tuesday 26 February. There will be no classes that day.