Academic Calendars 2019/20

Please take a look at the tables below for all the key dates of the 2019/20 academic year. 

Spring Semester 2020

DATE EVENT
6 - 10 January (Monday - Friday) Orientation for Incoming Students
10 January (Friday)  Late Registration for Returning Students
13 January (Monday) Classes begin
19 January (Sunday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses online
17 - 28 February (Monday - Friday) Spring break (no classes)
11 March (Wednesday) Mid-semester
13 March (Friday) Mid-semester grades due
17 March (Tuesday) Faculty retreat (no classes)
27 March (Friday) Last day to withdraw from a course
Last day to choose the CR/NC grading option
13 April (Monday) Easter Monday (no classes)
28 April (Tuesday) Last day of classes
29 April - 3 May (Wednesday - Sunday) Reading days (1 May Holiday - library closed)
4 May - 8 May (Monday - Friday) Final exams (8 May Holiday - exams held)
12 May (Tuesday) Degree candidate grades due
18 May (Monday) Graduation
19 May (Tuesday) All grades due

 

Summer 2020

Summer 3-Week Session I (-3WK1) 2020
DATE EVENT
3 June (Wednesday) Orientation
4 June (Thursday) 3-Week Session I and French Immersion I classes begin
4 June (Thursday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses online
Last day to switch between audit and regular grading option
16 June (Tuesday) Last day to withdraw from a course online
Last day to choose CR/NC grading option for 3-Week Session I online
24 June (Wednesday) 3-Week Session I and French Immersion I ends
29 June (Monday) Grades due 3-Week Session I and French Immersion I

 

Summer 3-Week Session II (-3WK2) 2020
DATE EVENT
30 June (Tuesday) Orientation
1 July (Wednesday) 3-Week Session II and French Immersion II classes begin
1 July (Wednesday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses in the Registrar's Office for 3-Week Session II
Last day to switch between audit and regular grading option
13 July (Monday) Last day to withdraw from a course
Last day to choose CR/NC grading option for 3-Week Session II
14 July (Tuesday) National Holiday (no classes)
22 July (Wednesday) 3-Week Session II ends 
22 July (Wednesday) French Immersion II ends
27 July (Monday) All grades due
Summer 6-Week Session 2020
DATE EVENT
3 June (Wednesday) Orientation
4 June (Thursday) Classes begin (Last day to DROP/ADD courses online)
5 June (Friday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses in the Registrar's Office (6-Week courses only)
Last day to switch between the audit and the regular grading option (6-Week courses only)
25 June (Thursday) Last day to withdraw from a course
Last day to choose CR/NC grading option for 6-Week Session
14 July (Tuesday) National Holiday (no classes)
16 July (Thursday) 6-Week Semester ends
27 July (Monday) All summer grades due

 

Fall Semester 2020

DATE EVENT
Between 30 August and 1 September (Sunday - Tuesday) Orientation begins for different new student groups
4 September (Friday) Late Registration for Returning Students
7 September (Monday) Classes begin
13 September (Sunday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses online
21 October (Wednesday) Mid-semester
23 October (Friday) Mid-semester grades due
7 - 11 November (Saturday - Wednesday) Fall break (no classes)
6 November (Friday) Last day to withdraw from a course
Last day to choose the CR/NC grading option
9 December (Wednesday) Last day of classes
10 - 13 December (Thursday - Sunday) Reading days
14 December (Monday) - 18 December (Friday) Final exams
4 January (Monday) All grades due

 

Spring Semester 2021

DATE EVENT
11 - 15 January (Monday - Friday) Orientation for Incoming Students
15 January (Friday) Late Registration for Returning Students
18 January (Monday) Classes begin
16 - 24 January (Saturday - Sunday) Drop/add period
24 January (Sunday) Last day to DROP/ADD courses online
24 February - 7 March (Wednesday - Sunday) Spring break (no classes)
17 March (Wednesday) Mid-semester
19 March (Friday) Mid-semester grades due
2 April (Friday) Last day to withdraw from a course
Last day to choose the CR/NC grading option
5 - 6 April (Monday - Tuesday) Easter Monday (no classes)
30 April (Friday) Last day of classes
1 - 5 May (Saturday - Wednesday) Reading days (1 May Holiday - library closed)
6 - 7 and 10 - 12 May (Thursday - Friday and Monday - Wednesday) Final exams
18 May (Tuesday) Degree candidate grades due
25 May (Tuesday) Graduation
26 May (Wednesday) All grades due